He falls, she falls, they fall.

Falling is a work driven by human fragility and strength, tenderness and the courage required to reveal one’s vulnerability.

Solo violinist, Rakhi Singh, conducts the co-dependent performers, bold, intertwined and intensely reliant on one another.

Created for National Dance Company Wales’ Alternative Routes season, The Dance House, Cardiff, Riverfront Newport, Theatre Brycheniog, Aberystwyth Arts Centre, 2008

Choreography and Direction: Jo Fong
Solo Violin: Rakhi Singh
Performers: Sun-Hee Dieben & Stephanos Bizas
Music: J.S. Bach Violin Partita no.2 in D minor, BVW1004
Set & Costume Design: Joanne Bohan
Photo Credit: Roy Cambell-Moore & National Dance Company Wales

Leave a comment

Please wait...